

Danmarks Moderne Femkampforbund

Stiftet 17. April 1971 - Medlem af UIPM, DMSF under DIF, Team Danmark-

FORMAL REQUEST TO THE PRESIDENT DR. KLAUS SCHORMANN, MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE BOARD AND SECRETARY GENERAL MRS. SHINY FANG TO CEASE AND DESIST FROM PROCEEDING WITH AN UNAUTHORISED EXECUTIVE BOARD DECISION TO REPLACE RIDING IN MODERN PENTATHLON.

We, the Modern Pentathlon Association of Denmark (MPADK), a member of the UIPM in good standing, want to express our concern that the information given to our National Federation by the UIPM does not justify utilization of the Force Majeure clause 13.2. of the Statutes in the question of removing riding from and replacing it with another sport in Modern Pentathlon after 2024 Olympics.

The EB has communicated to the NFs that such a decision has been made by the EB under the Force Majeure clause, but the claimed Force Majeure existing has not been stated explicitly.

In our understanding this decision is in breach of the UIPM statutes and therefore we are requesting that the EB, THE PRESIDENT and THE SECRETARY-GENERAL each cease and desist from making any progress on this issue until either the EB informs our federation on the details (including nature and timing) of an acceptable Force Majeure situation it claims has taken place, or until a valid decision has been made by the competent body, the UIPM general assembly.

The matter should be taken to the upcoming Congress for decision, as being the only legal entity under UIPM to make decisions of this character and magnitude.. Our federation requests this additional information immediately to be able to consider whether the federation would need to take the matter and the presumed intentional breach of the statues of the UIPM by the EB to Arbitration and/or use further legal remedies.

In signing this letter we at the same time endorse letter submitted on our behalf to your email address by Centrefield <sup>LLP</sup> dated 10 NOV 2021.

Copenhagen, 10 NOV 2021 Modern Pentathlon Association of Denmark

Signed:	
Benny Elmann-Larsen Chairman, MPADK	Troels Antvorskov, Elite representative, MPADK
Mia Øllgård Emborg, Treasurer, MPADK	Egil Lauvsland, Tech. Manager, MPADK
Nina Aabech, Member MPADK	